## PUNJAB VIDHAN SABHA SECRETARIAT NOTIFICATION

THE 16<sup>TH</sup> AUGUST, 2018

No. 36-LA-2018/42.- The following Order by the Governor of Punjab, dated the 16<sup>th</sup> August, 2018, is published for general information –

"ਹੁਕਮ

ਭਾਰਤ ਦੇ ਸੰਵਿਧਾਨ ਦੇ ਅਨੁਛੇਦ 174 ਦੀ ਕਲਾਜ਼ (1) ਦੁਆਰਾ ਮੈਨੂੰ ਸੌਂਪੀਆਂ ਗਈਆਂ ਸ਼ਕਤੀਆਂ ਦੀ ਵਰਤੋਂ ਕਰਦਿਆਂ ਮੈਂ, ਵੀ.ਪੀ. ਸਿੰਘ ਬਦਨੌਰ, ਰਾਜਪਾਲ, ਪੰਜਾਬ, ਇਸ ਦੁਆਰਾ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਰਾਜ ਦੀ 15ਵੀਂ ਵਿਧਾਨ ਸਭਾ ਨੂੰ ਸ਼ੁੱਕਰਵਾਰ, ਮਿਤੀ 24 ਅਗਸਤ, 2018 ਨੂੰ 2.00 ਵਜੇ ਬਾਅਦ ਦੁਪਹਿਰ ਇਸ ਦੇ ਪੰਜਵੇਂ ਸਮਾਗਮ ਲਈ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਵਿਧਾਨ ਸਭਾ ਹਾਲ, ਵਿਧਾਨ ਭਵਨ, ਚੰਡੀਗੜ੍ਹ, ਵਿਚ ਇਕੱਤਰ ਹੋਣ ਲਈ ਬੁਲਾਵਾ ਭੇਜਦਾ ਹਾਂ।

ਮਿਤੀ ਚੰਡੀਗੜ੍ਹ : 16 ਅਗਸਤ, 2018

ਵੀ.ਪੀ. ਸਿੰਘ ਬਦਨੋਰ, ਰਾਜਪਾਲ, ਪੰਜਾਬ।

## **ORDER**

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS CONFERRED UPON ME BY VIRTUE OF CLAUSE (1) OF ARTICLE 174 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF INDIA, I, V.P. SINGH BADNORE, GOVERNOR OF PUNJAB, HEREBY SUMMON THE FIFTEENTH VIDHAN SABHA OF THE STATE OF PUNJAB TO MEET FOR ITS FIFTH SESSION AT 2.00 P.M. ON FRIDAY, THE 24<sup>TH</sup> AUGUST, 2018, IN THE PUNJAB VIDHAN SABHA HALL, VIDHAN BHAVAN, CHANDIGARH.

DATED CHANDIGARH: THE 16<sup>TH</sup> AUGUST, 2018.

V.P. SINGH BADNORE, GOVERNOR OF PUNJAB."

DATED CHANDIGARH: THE 16<sup>TH</sup> AUGUST, 2018.

SHASHI LAKHANPAL MISHRA, SECRETARY.

No. 36-LA-2018/ // / , dated Chandigarh, the 16th August, 2018.

Copy forwarded for information to

- 1. all Members of the Punjab Vidhan Sabha;
- 2. the Chief Secretary to Government, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 3. the Additional Chief Secretary to Governor, Punjab, Chandigarh;

- 4. all Additional Chief Secretaries / Financial Commissioners / Principal Secretaries / Administrative Secretaries to Government, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 5. the Principal Secretary to Government, Punjab, Department of Parliamentary Affairs, Chandigarh (with 4 spare copies) with reference to his Department's letter No. 1/3/2017-3ਪੀਏ/156, dated the 16<sup>th</sup> August, 2018;
- 6. the Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Punjab, Election Department, Chandigarh (with 4 spare copies);
- 7. the Legal Remembrancer and Secretary to Government, Punjab, Legislative Department, Chandigarh;
- 8. the Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha, Parliament House, New Delhi-110001;
- 9. the Secretary-General, Lok Sabha, Parliament House, New Delhi-110001 (with two spare copies);
- 10. the Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, 92, Parliament House, New Delhi-110001;
- 11. the Secretary, Government of India, Department of Legal Affairs, Ministry of Law, New Delhi;
- 12. the Secretary, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001;
- 13. the Secretaries to all State Legislative Assemblies / Councils in India;
- 14. the Deputy Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, (Political I (A) Section), New Delhi 110001;
- 15. the Under Secretary to Government, Punjab, General Administration (By name) with 180 spare copies for distribution amongst the various Branches under the Administrative Secretaries;
- 16. the Librarian, Lok Sabha Secretariat, Parliament House, New Delhi-110001;
- 17. the Director, Information and Public Relations, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 18. the Incharge, United News of India, S.C.O. No. 2411-12, Sector 22-C, Chandigarh;
- 19. the Incharge, Press Trust of India, S.C.O. 78, First Floor, Sector 47-D, Chandigarh; and
- 20. all Press Correspondents stationed at Chandigarh.

SUPERINTENDENT, for SECRETARY.